Fitness Blender’s 4-Week FBSweat

2017-03-23_13-41-01

It’s been a while since my last update, but today’s post is about my personal experience in working out using one of Fitness Blender’s workout programs, specifically the 4-WEEK FBSWEAT. I used to be quite skeptical about following online programs because I was sure that I would give up halfway and waste a ton of money purchasing them.

But I have been using Fitness Blender’s free workout videos for a while now, so I thought it’s about time I contribute more than just views on Youtube. Besides, I only need to fork out US$9.99 for about a month’s worth of workout videos, which is wayyyyy less than other online workout programs out there (no offense BBG, but you’re too expensive for me…for now).

What I loved about this 4-week program is that I can choose the workout duration of the day, which ranges between 30 to 50 minutes for six days a week. On days when I didn’t feel like spending a lot of time at the gym, I opted for the shortest duration but most of the time, I challenged myself and went for the max.

Another thing that kept me motivated throughout the four weeks was the diversity in workouts. I was expecting boring cardio and strength training, but I was far from right! Pilates, yoga, HIIT, upper body, lower body strength training were spread out throughout the week, and I was sore like hell, but in a strangely enjoyable way.

I’ve also been cleaning up my diet by avoiding sugary food and coffee as I found both substances affected my mood and performance at the gym. I’ve been also weighing myself every week to keep track of the changes, but to be honest I wish I had access to a Body Composition Analysis, but I’ve quit Bodytone for a while now, so I had to make do with a traditional weighing scale. So here are my results during and after completing 4-WEEK FBSWEAT.

Week 0: 56.9kg
Week 1: 56.1kg
Week 2: 55.7kg
Week 3: 55.8kg
Week 4: 55.3kg

IMG_20170319_095942
Front : Week 4 vs Week 1
IMG_20170319_100053
Back : Week 4 vs Week 1

Although some may think that it’s not a very impressive change, but I’ve found that my clothes fit better, I can lift heavier, and I have a lot more energy throughout the day. To me, that’s worth celebrating. All in all, I highly recommend this program to anyone who wants to improve their fitness level but can’t afford a fancy gym membership. Many thanks to Kelli & Daniel for all the wonderful workout videos and tips on living healthy in a sustainable way!

Leave a Reply

